Feedback lets a manager log a structured note about an employee - positive, neutral or disciplinary - which then feeds into that employee's performance timeline. It can also feed into the company-wide Feedback tab in the Performance Management Hub if relevant.
In this article you will learn
You will need to be an admin to access these Settings
How to Create a Feedback Type
Login to Bizimply as an admin
In the top right corner, click on your name/email and select Settings from the dropdown menu
On the left-hand side, choose "Employees"
Click into Employee Feedback
There will be some examples of Feedback set as standard in your account. Click "Add Feedback" for the option to add another type of Feedback
In the space provided, type in the Feedback type, and click "Save". Click "cancel" if this was a mistake
You can edit any existing Feedback Types by clicking the yellow pencil icon beside it.
You can delete and existing Feedback Types by clicking the bin/trash icon beside it. You will get a pop up confirming that you wish the delete the type.
How to mark a Feedback Type as Disciplinary
Login to Bizimply as an admin
In the top right corner, click on your name/email and select Settings from the dropdown menu
On the left-hand side, choose "Employees"
Click into Employee Feedback
Here will be the Feedback Types for your account. Click on the box where it says "Mark as Disciplinary" if the Type should be considered a disciplinary action
The Feedback type will be immediately updated to be considered Disciplinary feedback
How to Manage Permissions for Feedback in Account Access
Login to Bizimply as an admin
In the top right corner, click on your name/email and select Account Access from the dropdown menu
Choose the Role you wish to update the Feedback settings for, or create a new Role.
Scroll down to the Employees section, and click "Choose Options".
In the opened out selections, make sure that "Feedback" is ticked.
This will give the Role access to the Performance tab on the Employee profile. However, they will not be able to see any of the other information in there for 1-to-1s or Training unless those permissions are also ticked in the Role.
Click Save on the Role and the permission will be immediately updated.



