Skip to main content
How to Publish a Schedule

How to publish a schedule when you have created it

Sean McTiernan avatar
Written by Sean McTiernan
Updated this week

In this article, you will learn

Once you have created a schedule - added employees, created popular shifts, added shifts to the schedule - you need to publish it to email it to your employees.

Publishing a Schedule

  • Click on the blue button 'Actions' at the top right of the schedule

  • From the dropdown, select 'Publish'

  • A dialogue box will appear which says 'The schedule will be sent to' and will list all the employees who will be emailed their schedule

  • Click 'Send'

  • The schedule will then be emailed to all employees, and considered 'Published'

  • The schedule will go dark in colour, and all employees will have a green envelope under their names. The schedule will also say 'Published' in the top left corner

  • The schedule is now locked

How to make changes to a published schedule

  • Changes can still be made if you click on the lock - a dialogue box will appear

  • Click 'yes' to change the schedule

  • If changes are made to an employee schedule, an orange "Changed" will appear under their name. You will have to publish the schedule again to notify that employee by email.

  • Then publish the Schedule again to email the changes to the employee

Send A Full Schedule To Every Member Of Staff

When a schedule is published, each member of staff is updated with their own shifts for the week. In certain situations, you may want to share the full schedule with every staff member.
โ€‹

To share the full schedule with everyone on a schedule who has a shift that week, follow the normal steps for publishing but make sure to check the box beside Attach Full Schedule to email. This will attach a pd

Related Articles:

Did this answer your question?