In this article you will learn how to:

  • Share an employee across locations¬†
  • How to unshare an employee across locations

How to Share an Employee across locations

  1. Go the the main location of your employee
  2. Go to the employee's work tab
  3. Click on shared locations
  4. Add location you want to share
  5. Hit Save

Once you have the employee shared across the correct locations, you must give them their role and share that across each location.

  1. Go to the 'Roles' tab on the employee profile
  2. Select the employee role you need to give them
  3. Hit 'Save'
  4. Answer 'Yes' to the popover asking you if you would like to share this role across all locations

Tip: If this employee has a different role that does not apply in all locations, you must go to their profile in that location, change their role, and answer 'No' to the popover question.


How to unshare an employee from a shared location

Any manager with the permission to edit an employee profiles can unshare an employee from a their location.

  1. Go to the employee's shared location 
  2. Hit the 'unshare' button in the top right hand corner

A manager can also stop sharing one of their employees to another location.

  1. Go to the employee's work tab
  2. Click on Shared Locations
  3. Press 'X' on the location you want to stop sharing to
  4. Hit Save


Other Related Articles:

Did this answer your question?