In this article you will learn how to: 

  • Deactivate an employee

  • Reactivate an employee

How do I deactivate an employee:

  1. Go to your employee profile 

  2. Select the 'Deactivate' button on the right-hand side of their profile header

  3. Fill out the reason & comment in the popover

  4. Select their finish date in the popover 

  5. Press 'Save'

Please note: If you don't see this button this means that you don't have the correct permission to deactivate an employee. If so, please contact a manager or account admin.

Another way to deactivate an employee is

  1. Go to the Employees tab 

  2. Select the little box on the lefthand side of the employee you want to deactivate

  3. Select the blue 'Actions' button

  4. Select Deactivate Employee

  5. Fill out the reason & comment in the popover

  6. Select their finish date in the popover 

  7. Press 'Save'

Once an employee is deactivated, there are two things that must be manually removed:

  • If the employee has shifts assigned to them on the schedule for future dates, the employee's name will remain on the schedule until these shifts are manually removed from within the Schedule tab

  • If the employee has time off (i.e. holidays etc.) booked for future dates, the employee's name will remain in the Timecards tab until these time off records have been manually deleted from within the Employee's Profile > Time Off tab.

How do I reactivate an employee:

  1. Go the Employees tab

  2. Select the menu in the top left-hand corner

  3. Select "Inactive Employees"

   4. Select the employee you wish to reactivate
   5. Select the 'Reactivate' button on the right-hand side of their profile header

Related articles: 

Editing leaver reasons

Allow Employees To View & Edit their own personal details

How do I invite my employees to Bizimply?

How do my employees get access to Bizimply?

Did this answer your question?