In this article, you will learn:

  • What is Employee Deactivation

  • How to Schedule Employee Profile Deactivation

  • How to Edit Deactivation Details

  • How to Cancel Scheduled Employee Deactivation

  • How to Get Notified when Employee is Scheduled for Deactivation

This update to Employee Deactivation will be coming soon.

What is Employee Deactivation

When an employee is leaving your business, you will deactivate their employee profile on Bizimply. You can deactivate them on their last day working at your business or you can schedule their deactivation ahead of time.

Important to note: All deactivations will occur after 23:59 on the day of the finish date. If you deactivate an employee today, their profile will deactivate after midnight.

How to Schedule Employee Profile Deactivation

  1. Sign into bizimply.com

  2. Click into 'Employees' tab

  3. Click into the employee profile of the person who will soon be leaving your business

  4. Click the 'Deactivate' button at the top right

  5. Select a reason from the dropdown menu

6. Enter in any relevant comments in the 'Comment' text box

7. Select a date in the 'Finish Date' section. If the finish date is in the future, the employee's profile will remain active until the finish date when the profile will be automatically deactivated.

8. It is important to note that any shifts added to unpublished schedules and time off records beginning after the finish date will be permanently deleted once the employee is deactivated. Approved timecards will not be affected.

How to Edit Deactivation Details

  1. Repeat steps 1-3 above

  2. Select the 'Manage Deactivation' button at the top right

  3. In the pop up, make the relevant changes to reason, comment or finish date

  4. Click the blue save button at bottom of pop up

How to Cancel Scheduled Employee Deactivation

  1. Repeat steps 1-3 above

  2. Select the 'Manage Deactivation' button at the top right

  3. In the pop up, select the 'Cancel deactivation' button at the bottom left

  4. The employee deactivation will then be cancelled.

How to Get Notified when Employee is Scheduled for Deactivation

Account admins can choose to set up users to receive an email alert when an employee profile has been scheduled for deactivation.

  1. Sign into bizimply.com as an account admin

  2. Click your name/email at the top right of the screen

  3. Select 'Settings' from the drop down menu

  4. From the options on the left hand side, choose Employees

  5. Select 'Personal Settings' from the drop down menu

  6. Scroll to bottom of the page where it says 'Employee Deactivation Alert'

7. In the 'Email recipients' text box, enter in the email addresses of the users you wish to receive the email alert when an employee profile is scheduled for deactivation

8. If entering multiple email addresses, ensure you separate the email addresses by using commas.

An example image of the email alert users will receive:

Related Articles:

How to Deactivate or Reactivate an Employee

Leaver Report

How to View your Inactive Employees

Did this answer your question?